Olympic and Collegiate Stars Named 93rd AAU James E. Sullivan Award Finalists

Share This Post

Voting will determine whether Caitlin Clark, Dylan Crews, Jordan Chiles, Jordan Crooks, Kate Douglass or Zach Edey will take home the trophy on September 19

Six athletes, each at the top of their respective sports, have been named finalists for the 93rd AAU James E. Sullivan Award.

The athletes, voted as finalists from a group of 25 semi-finalists, are: 

  • Caitlin Clark, Basketball, University of Iowa
  • Dylan Crews, Baseball, USA Baseball / LSU
  • JordanChiles, Gymnastics, USA Gymnastics / UCLA
  • Jordan Crooks, Swimming, University of Tennessee
  • Kate Douglass, Swimming, USA Swimming / University of Virginia
  • Zach Edey, Basketball, Purdue University

Voting opens to the public today, Wednesday, August 9, and closes at 11:59 p.m. ET on Wednesday, August 16. The public can vote once a day for their choice at https://bit.ly/93rdSullivanFinalists

The winner of the 93rd AAU Sullivan Award will be announced during an awards ceremony at the historic New York Athletic Club on Tuesday, September 19. 

The AAU James E. Sullivan Award has been presented annually since 1930 to the most outstanding athlete at the collegiate or Olympic level in the United States.

In addition to athletic excellence, the AAU Sullivan Award aims to recognize the qualities of leadership, citizenship, character, and sportsmanship on and off the playing surface.

"It's an honor to announce this incredible class of finalists, each of whom positively represents their sport," said Jo Mirza, AAU President. "The AAU is one of the largest multi-sport organizations in the world, and we're proud to provide an inclusive platform that allows athletes of all sports to compete for the AAU Sullivan Award." 

The winner of the 93rd AAU Sullivan Award will join a renowned list of recipients. Last year, Olympian Carissa Moore won, becoming the first surfer to take home the honor. Other prior winners include Michael Phelps (swimming), Michelle Kwan (figure skating), Carl Lewis (track & field), Shawn Johnson (gymnastics), Peyton Manning (football), and Breanna Stewart (basketball).

Contact Information:
Kelsey Burr
Public Relations Manager, AAU

Original Source: Olympic and Collegiate Stars Named 93rd AAU James E. Sullivan Award Finalists

Related Posts

FTC Data Shows Major Increases in Cash Payments to Government Impersonation Scammers

New Federal Trade Commission data reveals that government impersonation...

Northpark Welcomes International Retailer Miniso to the Center

Northpark Welcomes Miniso to Jackson,...

Miami Swim Week 2024 Powered By Art Hearts Fashion

Miami Swim Week 2024 Powered By Art Hearts FashionMiami Swim Week Powered By Art Hearts Fashion 2024 dazzled with a blend of style, trends, and unforgettable moments. Celebrating Memorial Day weekend, Art Hearts Fashion kicked off the festivities with Miami Model Week, featuring model castings, pool parties, networking events, and after-parties. On Saturday, May 25, models gathered at Fabel Miami, followed by an […]

Prime Award “National Business Innovator Award

"We are thrilled to highlight...
green agriculture project
- Part of VUGA Media group -best seo company